Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

Local Orchestra Among Grant Recipients

Grants to the community arts groups in support of the New Leaders Retention and Engagement program were approved at Friday’s Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs meeting, held at the Flint Institute of Music

Gala To Benefit & Expand Habitat For Humanity Locally

The Home is the Key is one of the bigger events Habitat for Humanity hosts. The organization helps build affordable housing in Livingston County, and says 100% of the donations from Saturday’s event at Cleary University will go towards their building fund.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Brighton Police To Hold Coffee With A Cop Session

According to Police Chief Rob Bradford, residents are invited to come and talk about anything that’s on their mind, but particularly if they have any questions about the city police dept., traffic rules and regulations, enforcement of the law, and other issues.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Lansing Autism Advocate Meets Vice President Pence

Congressman Mike Bishop escorted Xavier DeGroat to a White House meeting with Vice President Mike Pence. DeGroat is the founder and CEO of the Xavier DeGroat Autism Foundation, a 501c3 organization established to support individuals living with autism.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Vaupel Formally Announces Re-Election Bid

Although he officially filed for re-election January 29th to the 47th District seat, on Monday Republican State Rep. Hank Vaupel of Fowlerville formally announced his intent to seek a third term.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Monday, April 16, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Former Brighton Woman Charged With Fraud

Candace Ann Streng was taken into custody Thursday night following an investigation by the Brighton Police Department into allegations that she falsely claimed to have cancer and was collecting donations to help with her medical expenses.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Brighton Schools Makeup Day

Although the attendance figures are not yet official, Gray says the average attendance district-wide was over 80%, and all district schools had over the 75% minimum attendance required to count as a full classroom day.

Monday, April 2, 2018

New Hudson Man Jailed For Assaulting Infant

23-year-old Seth Blumberg is jailed on charges of assault with intent to murder and 1st degree child abuse after a 5-month-old suffering from multiple injuries consistent with child abuse was brought to a local hospital.

Sunday, April 1, 2018