Livingston County Area News Archive

Search News Archive

Browse by Month


Thursday, July 19, 2018

Demonstrators Hold Anti-Trump Protest In Brighton

Concerned citizens and political activists gathered outside Congressman Mike Bishop's Brighton office for a peaceful protest in the wake of President Donald Trump’s and Russian President Vladimir Putin’s summit in Finland.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Virtual 5K To Raise Funds For Local Parks

A virtual race is a race that can be run, or walked, from any location. Participants can run, jog, or walk on the road, on the trail, on the treadmill, at the gym or on the track, or even at another race.

Levin Endorses Slotkin For 8th District Race

On Tuesday, former Michigan Senator Carl Levin and Elissa Slotkin held an open discussion in Detroit on national security topics, including President Trump’s recent press conference with Russian President Putin.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Mike Rogers Calls Trump's Assertions "Fundamentally Wrong"

The former head of the House Intelligence Committe stated that, Russia has "Waged continuous & increasingly aggressive cyberattacks against us", "Interfered in our 2016 elections", "Annexed Crimea" and "Shot down a civilian airliner," among other things.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Small-Scale Crowdfunding Meal Set For Thursday

Hartland SOUP, set for 6:30pm on Thursday, July 19th, is a small-scale crowdfunding initiative that will combine a quick and easy meal with a chance to jump-start some local ideas and turn them into reality.

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Friday, July 13, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Candidate Forum Tonight In Hartland

It is being sponsored in part by Voter’s Voice, the League of Women Voters Brighton/Howell area unit and the Howell, Brighton and Hartland chambers of commerce along with The Livingston Post and WHMI.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Monday, July 9, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Saturday, July 7, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

LACASA Purchases Land For Planned New Facility Off Tooley Road

LACASA Center, which currently operates at a facility on W. Grand River in Howell Township, recently bought land off of Tooley Road near the county’s EMS Center that officials say will serve as the location for an expanded facility that will serve their needs far into the future.

Ground Broken On New 911 Dispatch Center

The 12,000 square foot facility, expected to cost $6.5 (m) million, will be built directly behind the current building and parking lot, and the old building will be demolished once operations are moved.

Sunday, July 1, 2018